Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
1

Brunnera woodland flower

Simple beauty found in nature's hidden corners.
1

Brunnera is a herbaceous perennial with spring flowers, commonly found in shady places and confused with forget-me-nots flowers.

When you look at this pretty and simple flowers, it seems very delicate and its flowers form like little clouds.

Brunera has blue petals and a small white center, and is distinguished by silvery, dark green and heart-shaped leaves.

You can meet Brunnera in woodlands, along streams, and in other moist, shaded areas. Today I saw it during my trip to Hare Hill National Trust, and yesterday in my own garden. I usually want to capture beautiful flowers in photos, but today I wanted to film them, because in the background there was a magical tune of delicate concert of birds.

Lets listening together this sweet chorus of birds and watch my movie about Brunnera. This concert inspired me to draw a little blackbird and design a bookmark with a short message as you can see below. I have used Canva and if you are looking for more ideas this is a great place.


Discussion about this podcast

Agnes’s Substack
Agnes’s Substack
Authors
Walk Beyond Horizon